Testimonials

Don’t just take our word for it. Here are some reviews
from our customers.

Finally...

default image

July 13, 2015

“Finally, a Local Fine-Dining Establishment Worth Returning To.....Again & Again”

This place used to be a 3-star family restaurant in another Ontario town......but the move to Wasaga Beach, new suppliers, new premises, new menu, contributed greatly to their well--deserved new reputation as a fine-ding establishment. The menu is limited as expected, the wine list & bar that one would expect in a high-end establishment, quiet ambiance, and FANTASTIC FOOD.

I notice that some reviewers complain about high prices, but the prices are actually extremely reasonable for the excellent quality and presentation of the delicious meals. Some other reviewers have remarked that the restaurant is usually very busy, but it's a fact that "busy" is probably the greatest compliment to any fine-dining establishment. The best advice is that patrons should always MAKE RESERVATIONS, and GO EARLY ! You will not be disappointed !!

I LOVE Catch 22

default image

July 13, 2015

I LOVE Catch 22. Everything I order is always so delicious!!! Try the mussels, to die for! I've had the ribeye steak with fries (fantastic) and the lobster ravioli (a tad small but so amazingly delicious, I let it go). The restaurant is a tad on the higher price point but the food blows me away so it's money well spent. The owner always makes a point to come out and say hi to his customers, which is a nice touch. I will definitely be back again and again!

Outstanding

default image

July 13, 2015

Why did it take us so long to get here? The food and service were outstanding! We are quite advanced home chefs, and eating out is often disappointing, but Catch 22 was definitely worth the trip! We shared a romaine (Caesar) salad which was excellent, and the double smoked bacon addition is a must-delectable. They were terrific about accommodating our gluten free needs, no issue here. Alison's service was spot on; all the courses and drinks arrived in a timely manner as one would hope. The Thai curry halibut is delicious, with a lovely spicy sauce and that salty sweet brulee on top. My husband had the salmon and he was quite pleased. This is going to be our new "go to" spot!

The best grill in Ontario!

default image

July 13, 2015

Unbelievable. My girlfriend and I came here for our 2 year anniversary and were blown away. Started with chive pecorino encrusted fries drizzled in truffle oil, and a beautiful garden salad. From there I had the best filet mignon I've ever tasted, with sautéed mushrooms, roasted vegetables and a phenomenal peppercorn cream sauce. My girlfriend had the pan roasted seafood dish which consisted of 4 shrimp, 2 scallops, 1 lobster tail, 6 mussels, and roasted veggies with hash brown-esque potatoes, covered in a cognac reduction cream sauce. We had a beautiful Lake on the Mountain Riesling to drink, which was just right. I'm not able to eat gluten and they were very respectful of that, which is always nice. All of their sauces are made from scratch daily. We finished the meal with a local chocolatier's truffles and we were served by Michael, who was very kind and helpful throughout the whole experience. I wish we lived closer!

Very good fresh fish and seafood

default image

July 13, 2015

Very good fresh fish and seafood, very clean place, great friendly atmosphere. Affordable prices, will definitely go back.

Love the food ... My new fave is the Halibut and a glass of Chianti....soo yummy. The staff are so attentive and fantastic. The specials are always so good and creative. I want to eat the same old favourites but force myself to try something new because that new dish will be my old favourite soon enough! The chef is the best ... Oh the Zach burger ... Omigod . Then there is Bob big time chef makes good in a small town! Great guy great restaurant! I highly recommend.

Wow!

default image

July 13, 2015

Stopped in on a whim on a Saturday night without a reservation, tired and hungry after a long day of hiking. The staff went out of their way to find us a table, which we were so grateful for (had hiked 54 kms!) Delicious food, amazing service and even better atmosphere! Eat here!!! We will be back 🙂

One of the best meals I've had

default image

July 13, 2015

I'm not kidding about that title, as this really was one of the best meals I've had, and I've eaten in 3 3-Michelin-star restaurants. We were visiting the area from the States, and drove over 45 minutes to get there, and would have come again if we had the time. So worth it. And the service we received from Mike was excellent. Just wow. I'll let my pictures say the rest.

They Care about food and quality”

Simply Wonderful

default image

July 13, 2015

This is a fantastic place to eat. As soon as you walk in the door you are in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Our server Mike was very attentive to our needs. The presentation, smell and taste of everything was out of this world. Chef Bob came to our table to ask how we enjoyed our meal and stayed long enough for a friendly chat. Very nice. My girlfriend and I are already planning another trip up just so we can eat here as well.

Without Fail

default image

July 14, 2015

Without fail this establishment is one of the finest you will find anywhere. Every item on the menu is outstanding, the service is unparalleled and the warm greeting at the door sets the stage for a fantastic experience. The imaginative menu along with generous portions of his freshly prepared features will draw you back again and again.

Hats off to Chef Bob and his crackerjack team of professionals.